The Moss Foundation is Moving

Our New Address is 108 S. Wayne Ave., Waynesboro, VA 22980.  Our phone number 540-932-1728 will remain the same as well as our fax number 540-941-8865.  You may also email us at 

Scholarship Recipients Announced

The 2014 Cary Scholarship recipient is Laura J. Gardocki of Londonderry, NH.  The 2014 Endowed Scholarship recipient is Briana 'Andie' Burns of Little Rock, AR.  The 2014 Anne & Matt Harbison scholarship recipient is Brian Meersma of Princeton Junction, NJ.

Click on each name to read a review of each recipient.


2014 Summer Art Enrichment Program (S A E P) have been successfully completed

The 2014 Summer Art Enrichment Programs for children are completed. Watch our website next March 2015 for announcement of dates for S A E P 2015 at our new location - 108 S. Wayne Avenue, downtown Waynesboro, VA  

P. Buckley Moss Foundation Scholarships

The Judith Cary Memorial Scholarship for students who are pursuing either a bachelor's or a master's degree in special education will still be offered.

The P. Buckley Moss Endowed Scholarship is a financial award given to high school seniors with a verified financial need, a certified language-related learning difference, acceptance to an accredited four-year college pursuing a career in a visual arts field (primarily visual in nature such as ceramics, drawing, painting, sculpture, architecture, printmaking, and photography). The Endowed Scholarship recipient may renew the award for up to three additional years. 

The Anne & Matt Harbison Scholarship is an award for a graduating high school senior with a certified language-related learning difference who is entering a formal degree program. The Harbison Scholarship recipient may renew the award for up to three additional years.

Should you wish to donate to the scholarship of your choice, please call the Moss Foundation for Children's Education.  For more information or if recipients have questions, please contact the P. Buckley Moss Foundation at 540-932-1728 or email:


WATCH our Website for an announcement of a possible NEW Scholarship to begin in 2015.